Statement of Purposes

This is to be a blog with two destinations:

The first is to clog the tubes with words as I two-wheel my way across the country – a bicycle trip from sea to shining sea of which I am daydreaming rather intently.

The second is to document the daydreaming: the planning, the preparation, the longing.

Because the biking – and the blogging – might get me from one shore to the other. But the planning and the longing will get me through this semester of law school. Even if I never do take the trip, the dreaming will have done me well.

-daxel

Portland, Maine [home]

GPS coordinates: 43.6538,-70.2668

Nearest geographical feature: Casco Bay

 

Leave a Reply

