SUMMATION

IN SUMMATION:

This summer, it is unlikely that I shall have (or be able to think of) a better use of my time than a long bike ride.

I’ll feel good, I’ll accomplish something, I’ll see the country, friends – and fuck if I won’t get in shape.

It will be hard. It will take a lot of planning. And it might cost me thousands of dollars. And a summer too.

But I want to. I really want to.

And I can’t, at this moment, think of three other things in the world that I want… and of things that I can attain, not a jolly one.

So I am going to devote time and energy for the remainder of this semester to planning this trip, and all its peculiarities. Which I shall then record on this blog, step by step.

God willing, the morning of the 9th of May, I leave my apartment heading west.

And the evening of the 31st of August, I come home again.
-daxel

Portland, Maine [home]

GPS coordinates: 43.6538,-70.2668

Nearest geographical feature: Casco Bay

Leave a Reply

