RESTATEMENT

Some few weeks ago, I posted a list of all the things I’d need to get – or at least, look into – for the trip.

I am going to repost the list, then go through it and pick out what I’ve acquired by putting it in bold. (Things that I’ve picked out, but not yet hit the “but it now” button for, will be bold italicized.)

     CLOTHING

helmet

gloves

cleat shoes

4 pair. bike socks

2 pair heavy wool socks

pair PJ pants

4 bike shorts

a wool jersey

a bunch of crappy t-shirts, which I hope will soon be too big for me

rain gear, if I want to carry it

     CAMPING EQUIPMENT

sleeping bag

tent

ground cover

camelbak

stuff sacks (waterproof)

sleeping pad

quick-dry towel

camping pillow (if I so choose)

bungee cord(s)

zip ties

various rubber bands

a few zip-loc bags

a few heavy-duty trash bags

       BIKE & TOOLS

bike

multitool

tire tool

patch kits, spare tubes

chain lube

spare break pads/cables/spokes/cleats/chain/master links – all will be bought at my local bike shop juuuust before I go

      MISC

tablet

compass/whistle/matches

wallet

cellular tellular

duct tape

little leatherman

flashlight (if I bring it)

sunglasses

glasses strap

      PERSONAL & EMERGENCY CARE

toothbrush + toothpaste + floss

soap + case

nail clippers

smalll first aid kit

TP

various pills – tylenol, tylenol pm, tums

chamois creme

bug spray

FOOD

     I think I’d like to start out with 48 hours worth of calories – which hopefully can be stretched much longer with judicious stopping+buying+eating. But it’d be nice to start that way.

Leave a Reply

